Changes and Callings

As I am on my personal Journey with Jesus and God, I am often amazed at how things come about. One of my co-workers has always been a great inspiration to me. In changing my patterns reading the Word more and just walking the walk. I’ve noticed changes in myself and how I treat others and how I take what they say. 🙂 Its wonderful changes. We were talking about Callings and where I was at in my job etc. Also the thought of one person changing the world.

While we were discussing callings and Jobs I mentioned how Satisfying my job is to me. I have always felt this overwhelming need to help others. However As I have gotten older its not the same way as I feel the need to. My need, desire, want, calling, is to help people in pain. WIth compassion, Jesus, The Word, and LOVE. I’ve felt this need more and more. To work with the children and people who have been abused and are extremely angry. I believe God is calling me to act on this need more as I am older and have unique opportunities to go back to school and change my career. A total shift in career. Now I am faced with which way to do this. I’d like to go to a Christian College preferably online to work around my current Job. With the tilt to the Christian side because I feel that is the biggest answer to overcoming Anger and Hurt.

Anyways My co-worker felt that I needed to share the satisfaction that I feel from helping others and how it fills me with happiness. I like knowing that I can help others and make them feel better about themselves.

4 thoughts on “Changes and Callings

Leave a Reply

